This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Liberia

Liberia is made up of 16 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Liberia. Information on all primary administrative regions in Liberia.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Liberia.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Liberia alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Liberia

There are 16 regions in Liberia in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Liberia
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Bomi Bomi County1.84,119Tubmanburg Tubmanburg3,155
Bong Bong County2.328,919Gbarnga Gbarnga45,835
Gbarpolu Gbarpolu County3.83,758Bopolu Bopolu2,908
Grand Bassa Grand Bassa County4.224,839Buchanan Buchanan25,731
Grand Cape Mount Grand Cape Mount County5.129,055Robertsport Robertsport11,969
Grand Gedeh Grand Gedeh County6.148,061Zwedru Zwedru25,678
Grand Kru Grand Kru County7.57,106Barclayville Barclayville2,733
Lofa Lofa County8.339,112Voinjama Voinjama26,594
Margibi Margibi County9.199,689Kakata Kakata33,945
Maryland Maryland County10.-Harper Harper32,661
Montserrado Montserrado County11.1,144,806Bensonville Bensonville33,188
Montserrado Montserrado County12.1,144,806Monrovia Monrovia939,524
Nimba Nimba County13.462,026Sanniquellie Sanniquellie11,415
River Cess River Cess County14.72,000Cestos City Cestos City2,578
River Gee River Gee County15.66,789Fish Town Fish Town3,328
Sinoe Sinoe County16.104,932Greenville Greenville16,434